Binge-watch The Adventures of Tintin Cartoon Series

tintin cartoon series

There are 2 Tintin Cartoon Series made for television. Herge’s Adventure of Tintin or Les Aventures de Tintin, d’après Hergé in 1957 and The Adventures of Tintin in 1991. 34 years apart.

Both are based on the popular comic book series of the same name by Belgian comic artist named Georges Prosper Remi, pen name Hergé.  

Herge’s Adventures of Tintin cartoon series was produced by Belvision Studios and directed by Ray Goossens from 1959 to 1964. There are 8 stories altogether.

The second series known as The Adventures of Tintin cartoon series was produced by Ellipse Programme in France and Nelvana Limited in Canada between 1991 and 1992. The 2 series are about 34 years apart.

This playlist is based on the 1991 to 1992 TV Series. Belvision versions will be included within the list if I can find them. I read that there are major changes from the comic books themselves. Watch and spot them.

1. The Crab with the Golden Claws

The Belvision version

2. The Secret of the Unicorn

The Belvision version

3. Red Rackham’s Treasure

The Belvision version

4. Cigars of the Pharaoh

5. The Blue Lotus

6. The Black Island

7. The Calculus Affair

The Belvision version

8. The Shooting Star

9. The Broken Ear

10. King Ottokar’s Sceptre

11. Tintin in Tibet

12. Tintin and the Picaros

13. Land of Black Gold

14. Tintin and Flight 714

15. Tintin and the Red Sea Sharks

16. The Seven Crystal Balls

17. Prisoners of the Sun

18. Tintin and the Castafiore Emerald

19. Destination Moon

The Belvision Version

20. Explorers on the Moon (1954)

21. Tintin in America

We have come to the end of this post. If you have found it useful, do let me know by liking it or sharing it or leaving a comment about what you found useful.

Happy viewing!

%d bloggers like this: