Watch Maigret 1992 TV Series In Order – 12 Full Episodes

Maigret 1992 TV Series

This Michael Gambon Maigret 1992 TV Series Playlist consists of all 12 episodes from 2 seasons starting from 1992 to 1993.

It took me a while to realize that Michael Gambon was the second Dumbledore in the Harry Potter series. Must be all the beard 😁. This Maigret series has a slow pace, just like the Inspector Dalgliesh TV Series. A lot of talking and very little action. Just nice for TV knitting. Having said that, the production quality is excellent.

Maigret is a fictional French police officer created by Georges Simenon. He wrote a total of 75 novels featuring Maigret. That’s a lot.

Season 1 Episode 1 – The Patience of Maigret

This version is in Spanish. Couldn’t locate the English one. Fair English subtitles can be set by choosing AUTO-TRANSLATE using Youtube’s Subtitles/CC settings.

Season 1 Episode 2 – Maigret and the Burglar’s Wife

Season 1 Episode 3 – Maigret Goes to School

Season 1 Episode 4 – Maigret and the mad woman

Season 1 Episode 5 – Maigret on Home Ground

Season 1 Episode 6 – Maigret Sets a Trap

Maigret 1992 TV Series – Season 2 Episode 1 – Maigret and the Night Club Dancer

Season 2 Episode 2 – Maigret and the Hotel Majestic

Season 2 Episode 3 – Maigret on the Defensive

Season 2 Episode 4 – Maigret’s Boyhood Friend

Season 2 Episode 5 – Maigret and the Minister

Season 2 Episode 6 – Maigret and the Maid

This Maigret 1992 TV series was short-lived. Canceled after 2 seasons and 12 episodes. So many more stories not dramatized.

Read Inspector Maigret

Georges Simenon had written 75 novels featuring Jules Maigret by the time of his death in 1989.

We have come to the end of this post. If you have found it useful, do let me know by liking it or sharing it or leaving a comment about what you found useful.

%d bloggers like this: